Breakfast (sc)Rambler

by evergreenovella

The day has gotten off to a slow start. Two more exams left to go. I’ve finally made it to the library, coffee in hand, seated at the table in the corner by the Babylonian Talmud and Midrash Rabbah.

My mind is tired, but willing to keep on–even if that be at a slower pace than my younger self would approve. Then again, I often feel like I’m letting my younger self down. But in all fairness my younger self had unrealistic expectations for what real life would look like played out in the day to day.

This morning I acknowledge that I know far less than I think I do. I don’t have it figured out, but mom always said you can accomplish anything with the right tools. This past year has involved the acquisition of more tools for the task set before me.

More will be revealed in time. Today I will set my mind on the task before me. Tomorrow can worry about itself.

